How Different Zodiac Signs Express You That They Love You When They’re Too Afraid To Tell You

When it comes to showing someone you care about them, there’s no “right” way to do it: Everyone gives and receives love in different ways. If you haven’t already, figuring out which love language you speak is one of the most effective ways to improve your love life — it’s all about learning to better communicate your needs so both you and your partner feel more loved. And because our zodiac signs so often influence our personalities, it makes sense that the stars would also have a say in how we express our love.

#1. Aries (March 21st – April 19th)

A fiery Aries will show you that they care by complimenting and admiring you. When an Aries really loves you, it’s in no small part because they are inspired by you. They think you’re smart, they think you’re interesting, they value your perspective on life. Generally, Aries think that they are the smartest people that they know (or the wisest, or coolest, or most talented) and it’s not because they are vain, it’s because they have evidence to back that belief up.

#2. Taurus (April 20th – May 21st)

When you are in the love of a Taurus, they are going to make it known that you hold their heart. They will be sure to talk about it with close friends, and to make it known that they only have eyes for you. Their public declaration is the way you can be sure that a Taurus has given their heart to you.

#3. Gemini (May 22nd – June 21st)

One of the most overlooked traits of Geminis is that they are actually extremely giving, loving, selfless people. Their joy is making other people happy in life. You know that a Gemini loves you when they want to cook you dinner, throw you a party, call you at 6 p.m. to see how your day went. Geminis are low-key the best partners ever, and they are kind like this to everyone they care about.

#4. Cancer (June 22nd – July 22nd)

Cancer’s are generously gregarious people who can make anyone feel at ease with their calm, aquatic nature. So when a Cancer get’s awkward around someone they care about, know that it is the real deal. An awkward Cancer is a person in a deep and life changing love.

#5. Leo (July 23rd – August 22nd)

If you want to sweep a Leo off their feet, don’t be shy when it comes to showing your love: Leo likes to be showered in affection. It’s generally pretty rare for a Leo to be afraid to tell you that they like you (actually, they are probably used to having other people confess feelings to them most of the time) so though this probably isn’t a common occurrence, Leos exude confidence when it comes to relationships.

#6. Virgo (August 23rd – September 22nd)

When a Virgo likes you, their instinct to make everything seem overwhelmingly chill goes into overdrive. This is, until, their façade ultimately crumbles and they start crying and revealing everything they’ve been obsessively thinking and feeling about you for the past weeks and months. But until that point, a Virgo is your best buddy. They are the cool friend in the group.

#7. Libra (September 23rd – October 22nd)

Libra’s are masters at charm and seduction. When a Libra finds a love they want to pursue, they will put the other person under a spell, as if it was their idea. And while they are confident and loving they are slow to show it all. Watch for their charming techniques and give them back just as much in return. They will be smitten in no time.

#8. Scorpio (October 23rd – November 22nd)

Scorpio is one of the most sexually charged signs, so physical touch is, naturally, their chosen outlet for expressing love. Mysterious and guarded, Scorpio isn’t one to verbally communicate what’s on their mind. Instead they keep to themselves and strategically choose who to share their space and soul with; hence they normally look for loyal partners who are completely transparent and affectionate. 

#9. Sagittarius (November 23rd – December 21st)

Sagittarius individuals have an interesting way of looking at the world through a very dry humor. This perspective is their way of expressing their fondness of something. They will poke fun at something they hold very dear to themselves. This is how they learn, grow and come to love another person.

#10. Capricorn (December 22nd – January 20th)

It will never be obvious when a Capricorn’s most vulnerable feelings are involved in a situation. But the naturally reserved and sure footed Capricorn will seem uneasy when they are in love. They will become confused by their own emotions and it will show like cracks in a vase. Help them learn to open up and show them the love they need.

#11. Aquarius (January 21st – February 18th)

Aquariuses are known for being aloof when it comes to love and commitment. They tend to do everything in their power to seem as detached and unconcerned as possible. They are also notorious workaholics, so it’s easy for them to create the image of ~chill and carefree~ even when that is absolutely not the case. When an Aquarius cares about you in all sincerity, they care about you. Their focus on you is almost like a lightning rod, it’s so sharp and unexpected, you are at once amazed and almost overwhelmed. Aquariuses are objectively the least confusing potential partners. If they aren’t interested, you’ll know. If they are… you’ll know.

#12. Pisces (February 19th – March 20th)

Pisces are known to channel all of their emotions into artistic expressions. But when a Pisces is beginning to conjure up their love, they will discover their feelings by talking to their object of desire incessantly. They will want a constant flowing stream of communication and energy to feed the love that is burning inside of them.

It's only fair to share...Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInShare on Reddit
News Reporter