Team India handed with new BCCI contracts, Suresh Raina is off the cards.

Indian Team has handed with new central contracts by BCCI for this annual year which would be a possible upgrade of agreements and the match fees amounts of each player. Ravindra Jadeja bags a big deal as he promoted to the topmost grade where he meets the likes of Virat Kohli, Ashwin and M.S Dhoni.

BCCI central contracts are generally divided into three categories like A, B and C. The amount per each category will be paid in the order of 2 crores, 1 crore and 50 lakhs each. The amount of 15 lakhs will be paid per head for the Test circuit, 6 lakhs per head in ODI and 3 lakhs per head in T20I according to the contracts of Team India players.

A-grade contract:

Ravindra Jadeja who is new to A-grade contract joined Virat Kohli, Dhoni and also the players like Rahane, Ashwin, Pujara and Murali Vijay who already has an A-grade contract with BCCI.

B-grade contract:

Injured players like Rohit Sharma, Mohammed Shami are placed in B-grade contract along with Umesh Yadav, Wriddhiman Saha, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, K.L Rahul and Yuvraj Singh.

Grade C contract:

Grade C contracted players are Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Amit Mishra, Manish Pandey, Axar patel, Karun Nair, Hardik Pandya, Ashish Nehra, Kedar Jadhav, Yuzvndra Chahal, parthiv Patel, Jayant Yadav, Mandeep Singh, Dhawal Kulkarni, Shardul Thakur, Rishabh Pant.

It is encouraging  to see young pacer Shardul Thakur makes a way into the lineup who has not debuted in any format of the game while the experienced player of Indian cricket, Suresh Raina misses out from the list. Suresh Raina has been overlooked by the selectors even in Deodhar trophy as well.

It's only fair to share...Share on FacebookShare on Google+Tweet about this on TwitterShare on LinkedInShare on Reddit
News Reporter

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *